Faculty Advising Community Leadership

Steering Committee Members (2022-2023)
Name Institution
Ann Hintz St. Norbert College
Ben Norris Frostburg State University
Calley Taylor Cedar Crest College
Melissa Staddon Algonquin College
Samantha Gizerian Washington State University


Past Leadership

Past Advising Community Chairs

  • Samantha Gizerian, Washington State University (2018-2020)

Past Chairs when a Commission and Interest Group Division (CIGD)

  • Calley Stevens Taylor, Cedar Crest College (2016-2018)
  • Kristan Venegas, University of Southern California (2014-2016)
  • Robert 'Bob' Hurt, California State Polytechnic University - Pomona (2012-2014)
  • Ralph Anttonen, Millersville University (2010-2012)
  • Vicki McGillin, Linfield College (2008-2010)
  • Rhonda Sprague, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point (2006-2008)
  • Kathy Stockwell, Fox Valley Technical College (2004-2006)
  • Tim A. Champarde, Lansing Community College (2002-2004)
  • Randy E. Jedele, Des Moines Area Community College (2001-2002)
  • Carla A. Burkhardt, University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse (2000-2001)
  • Pamela H. Rodgers, University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse (1996-2000)
  • Carol Ryan, Metropolitan State University (1994-1996)

Current Chair

Samantha Gizerian
Washington State University

Current Term: 2022-2024