First-Generation College Students Leadership

Steering Committee Members (2021-2022)
Name Institution Region
Ahmad Sims Christian Brothers University, Tennessee 3
Allison Mitchall UNC Chapel Hill -North Carolina 3
Amber Webb Lake Land College, Illinois 5
Ashley Msikinya IUPUI, Indiana University 5
Autumn Grant Wheaton College, MA 1
Brian Keiser Capital Community College, CT 1
Cami Christopulos Ropsevelt University, Chicago IL 5
Claude Taylor Monmouth Universtiy, NJ 2
Dallas Schmidt University of Southern Alabama 4
Darryl Cherry Southern Illinois University Edwardsville 5
Erica Brown-Meredith Longwood University Virgina 2
Holley Linkous University of Tennessee Knoxville 3
Iyabode Okoro Indiana University School of Medicine 5
Jacquelyn Thomas-Miller Purdue University, Indiana 5
Jill Putman Colorado State University  10
Kaci O'Donnell University of Texas at Arlington 7
Kristen Stradt-Johnson University of Iowa 6
Marie Charles People's Prepatory Charter School Newark, NJ 2
Martina Martin University of Kentucky 3
Megan Chiavini University of Massachusetts Dartmouth 1
Ron McDonald Stark State College, Ohio 5
Shannon Sousa Connecticut  1
Susan Aguiar Emmanuel College MA 1
Tracey Glaessgen Missouri State University 7
Wanda Reyes-Dawes Manchester Community College, CT 1
Zachary Desjardins University of Albany SUNY, NY 1




Past Chairs

Past Advising Community Chairs

  • Quentin Alexander, George Mason University (2020-2021)
  • Brittany Hoover, University of Florida (2017-2020)

Past Chairs when a Commission and Interest Group Division (CIGD)

  • Lauren Szafranski, University of Wisconsin-Madison (2016-2017)
  • Louis Macias, University of Wisconsin-Madison (2015-2016)
  • Shonda L. Goward, Co-Chair, The George Washington University (2012-2015)
  • Adaire Parker, Co-Chair, University of Maryland (2012-2015)
  • Joe Murray, Miami University-Hamilton Campus (2008-2012)
  • Marcia Bimmel, Miami University-Hamilton Campus (2008-2012)
  • Ila Schauer, Prairie View A&M University (2003-2007)
  • Tammy Russell, Penn State University (2001-2003)