Academic Coaching Advising Community Leadership

Steering Committee Members (2022-2023):
Name Institution
Jackie von Spiegel The Ohio State University
Jennifer Gonzalez University of Central Florida
Jennifer Sumner University of Central Florida


Past Leadership

Past Advising Community Chairs:

  • Maggie Jane Gilchrest, Texas Tech University (2020-2022)
  • Linnette WhitePurdue University (2018-2020)

Past Chairs when a Commission and Interest Group (CIGD):

  • Linnette WhitePurdue University (2015-2017)
  • Tanya Mclntyre, Columbia Southern University, Co-Chair (2015-2016)
  • Dezi Waterhouse, Friends University (2014-2015)
  • Kathleen Shea Smith, Florida State University (2009-2014)
  • Nikki Raimondi, Florida State University (2009-2014)
  • Pat Kriska, Southern Methodist University (2008-2009)


Current Chair

Nicole Leonard
Georgia Institute of Technology

Current Term: 2022-2024