Academic Coaching Advising Community Leadership

Steering Committee Members (2021-2022):
Name Institution
Kathleen Shea Smith University of Oklahoma
Jenny Sumner University of Central Florida
Thomas Kay Texas Tech University
Jackie Von Spiegal The Ohio State University
Rachel Piontak University of Arkansas-Fayetville
Orlando Garcia Prairie View A&M
Ben Horgan Endicott College


Past Leadership

Past Advising Community Chairs:

  • Linnette WhitePurdue University (2018-2020)

Past Chairs when a Commission and Interest Group (CIGD):

  • Linnette WhitePurdue University (2015-2017)
  • Tanya Mclntyre, Columbia Southern University, Co-Chair (2015-2016)
  • Dezi Waterhouse, Friends University (2014-2015)
  • Kathleen Shea Smith, Florida State University (2009-2014)
  • Nikki Raimondi, Florida State University (2009-2014)
  • Pat Kriska, Southern Methodist University (2008-2009)


Current Chair









Maggie Gilchrest
Texas Tech University

Current Term: 2020-2022