Canadian Advising Community Leadership

Current Community Chair (2020-2022):

Allison Scully
Humber College

Steering Committee

Name Work Email School Province Job Title
Echo Pittman echop@mun.ca Memorial University of Newfoundland Newfoundland Associate Registrar, Academic Advising & Outreach
Margaret Colton margaret.colton@concordia.ca Concordia University Quebec Facilitator, Academic Advising Support
Patricia MacMillan patricia.macmillan@uoit.ca Ontario Technical University Ontario Senior Academic Advisor
Sara Neziol sneziol@wlu.ca Wilfrid Laurier University, Brantford Campus Ontario Manager, Education Advisor
Shea Ellingham sellingham@mtroyal.ca Mount Royal University Alberta Manager, Academic Advising
Shoshana Kalfon Shoshana.Kalfon@concordia.ca Concordia University Quebec Advisor
Janna Van Kessel jvankessel@yukonu.ca Yukon University Yukon Interim Co-Department Head/Instructor, Student Success Division
Bri Harvie bharvie@mtroyal.ca Mount Royal University Alberta Academic Advisor
John McDonaugh   JMcDonaugh@cotr.bc.ca College of the Rockies British Columbia Education Advisor and Coordinator of Student Services
Aysha Haq aysha.haq@kpu.ca Kwantlen Polytechnic University  British Columbia Academic Advisor, Faculty of Academic & Career Preparation
Jill Thomas jill.thomas@smu.ca St. Mary's University Halifax BComm Program Advisor

Past Leadership

Past Chairs:

  • Shea Ellingham, Mount Royal University, 2016-2020
  • Neil Cole, University of New Brunswick, 2016-2020
  • Heather Doyle, Dalhousie University, 2014-2016
  • Jo Stewart, Yukon College, 2012-2014
  • Shari Dorr, University of Guelph, 2010-2012
  • Darren Francis, Simon Fraser University, 2008-2010
  • Natasha Buis, Lethbridge College, 2005-2008
  • Heather Paterson, University of Manitoba, 2002-2005