Distance Advising for Online Education Advising Community Leadership

Steering Committee Members (2021-2022)

Name Institution
Jana McCarthy Austin Community College
Jacob Jenkins University of Southern Indiana
Kati Larsen Dakota State University
Rachael Burke American Public University System
Elizabeth Hobbs American Public University System

Past Leadership

Past Advising Community Chairs:

  • Tara Maroney, University of Bridgeport (2018-2019) 

Past Chairs when a Commission and Interest Group Division (CIGD):              

  • Lindsey Byrd, Pensacola State (2016-2018)
  • Tyann Cherry, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville (2015-2015)
  • Christine Gaiser, Bryant & Stratton College - Southtowns (2014-2015)
  • Lisa Haas, American InterContinental University (2012-2014)
  • Tyann Cherry, Webster University (2010-2012)
  • Bobbi Kristovich, Washington State University (2009-2010)
  • Bobbi (Thomas) Kristovich, Washington State University (2008-2009)

Past Chairs when an Interest Group:

  • Bobbi Thomas, Washington State University (2004-2008)
  • Thomas J. Kerr, Fairleigh Dickinson University (2000-2004)


Current Chair

Holli Fergus
American Public University System
Current Term: 2020-2022