The Mid-Atlantic Region consists of the following states - Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and Washington D.C. The Region has one Regional Representative and each state has a State Representative to promote NACADA and academic advising within the region and state; please contact any individual on the Board for more information regarding state and/or regional information.

I am delighted to have the opportunity to serve as your chair and invite you to join with me in moving our region forward. We would like to focus our energy on increasing our membership through outreach to student, faculty and community college advisors and recognizing our members through the NACADA Awards program and the Region 2 Awards program. These goals are achievable with your help. Please consider volunteering your time and expertise.There are many opportunities to volunteer at the local, state and regional level and everyone is invited. Please contact me and I will help you get connected. Volunteering is a great way to meet colleagues and network, not to mention, a good way to have fun.

2013 Region Approved By-Laws 

Region Chair & Steering Committee

Name Institution Position
Christopher Kirchhof
(412) 624-9825
University of Pittsburgh Region Chair (2018-2020)
Tim Cox Lafayette College Communications Chair (2020-2022)
Michele Applegate University of Delaware Awards Chair (2019-2021)
Gavin Farber Temple University Membership and Mentor Coordinator (2018-2022)
Andrew Millin Camden County College Site Selection Coordinator (2018-2022)

Name Institution Position
Amber King Delaware Technical Community College Delaware Liaison (2017-2021)
Monica Cottrell Moravian College Eastern Pennsylvania Liaison (2019-2021)
Carrie Egnosak Penn State University - Behrend Western Pennsylvania Liaison (2019-2021)
Lisa Yamin Virginia Commonwealth University Virginia State Liaison (2019-2021)
Meghan Ingstrup Rutgers University New Jersey Liaison (2019-2021)
Matthew Le Brasseur The Chicago School for Professional Psychology District of Columbia Liaison (2020-2022)
Phylicia Nance University of Maryland Maryland Liaison (2019-2021)


Region Conference Committee - 2021

Name Institution Position
Marianne Norman American University Conference Co-Chair
Justin Williams American University Conference Co-Chair
Region Conference Committee - 2020

Name Institution Position
Quentin Alexander Longwood University Conference Co-Chair
Lisa Yamin Virginia Commonwealth University Conference Co-Chair
Cat Moss Old Dominion University Conference Co-Chair
Jon May George Mason University Best of Region
Zack Underwood Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Evaluations Chair
Tanya Wineland Virginia Commonwealth University Exhibitors Chair
Marquetta Brown Norfolk State University Hospitality Co-chair

Lenora Thorbjornsen Old Dominion University Program Chair
Gerron Scott Virginia Commonwealth University Proposals Co-Chair
Brianne Morrison Virginia Commonwealth University Proposals Co-Chair
Tania Alvarez Old Dominion University Registration Co-Chair
Jen Cirbus University of Mary Washington Registration Co-Chair
Edna Renee Macbeth Virginia Commonwealth University Technology/Social Media Co-chair
Rebecca McCallister Mary Baldwin University Technology/Social Media Co-chair
Dawn Knight Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Volunteers Chair