NORTHWEST REGION 8

Alaska, Alberta, British Columbia, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, and Yukon Territory

Upcoming R8 Talks!

  

R8 Talks is a monthly community-building opportunity for Region 8. 

Add R8 Talks to your calendar here

November's R8 Talks will be cancelled in honor of Remembrance Day / Veteran's Day

December R8 Talks | Wednesday, December 9 | 10:30 a.m. Alaska | 11:30 a.m. Pacific | 12:30 p.m. Mountain
Getting Involved: NACADA Steering Committee Elections

At this talk we will discuss the NACADA elections. If you're interested in connecting with and serving alongside your advisor peers from the region, you'll want to join us!

Region 8 Updates

2021 Region 8 Conference

Details are being finalized for the 2021 Region 8 Conference. Information will be available this fall.

2020 Region 8 Conference

The 2020 NACADA Region 8 Conference was cancelled. 

Because of increased travel restrictions and the March 11 declaration of a COVID-19 pandemic by the World Health Organization, the Region 8 Conference in Victoria, BC, Canada, was cancelled.

REGION 8 CONFERENCE

 

Virtual
Region 8 & Region 9
Conference

March 23-24, 2021


Call for Proposals 
   Preconference Workshops due November 16
   Concurrent Sessions due November 30

Registration Information

Schedule

Preconference Workshops | Information available soon.

No Exhibitor or Sponsor opportunities in 2021.

Past/Future Conference


2021 Conference Co-Chairs

 

Kelsey Eagen
Pacific Lutheran University

 

Patrick Fernandez
Highline College

See the entire committee!