1992 Winners


Pacesetter Award Winner

James W. Vick University of Texas at Austin



Virginia N. Gordon Award for Excellence in the Field of Advising Award Winner

Hal Caldwell

Service to NACADA Award Winner

Not Awarded


Outstanding Advising Award - Winners

Theodore Andra Utah State University
Roxie Catts University of Arizona
Janet M. Clark University of Louisville
Lois J. deLeon University of Minnesota-Twin Cities, Minneapolis, MN
Lloyd N. Dosier Georgia Southern University
David Droge University of Puget Sound
Richard F. Eglsaer Sam Houston State University
Nancy A Ferrari Wynesburg College
Maryelise S. Lamet University of Massachusetts-Amherst, Amherst, MA
Naomi P. Lee University of Florida
Ramy C. Martinez El Paso Community College
Richard E. Sale Florence-Darlington Technical College, Florence, SC
David M. Weinraub Russell Sage College
Alan H. Welch Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Outstanding Advising Award - Certificate of Merit

Richard Beck Urbana University
Margaret Brashears Barry University
Doris Kay Caddel Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX
Herbert Carlton East Carolina University
Mary Sue Cave The Univerity of Toledo, Toledo, OH
Sandra Conner Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
Elaine Craft Chesterfield-Marlboro Technical College
Susan Dewan Regents College
Gerald Gannon California State University-Fullerton, Fullerton, CA
Anne Gormly Trenton State College
Paul Higbee University of North Florida
John Hill Curry College
Leslie Howard Whittier College
Beret Kischner University of Washington
Boris Kondratieff Colorado State University
Jeffrey Leeper La Sierra University
L. Fraun Lewis Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, IL
Judith Lovejoy Indiana University-Purdue UniversityIndianapolis, IN
David Lee Marston Liberty University
Karen Merriman The University of Charleston
Susan Nagelsen New England College
Heinz Russelmann Illinois State University, Normal, IL
Edward Seagle, Jr. California State University-Chico, Chico, CA
Betty Smith Kennesaw State College, Kennesaw, GA
George Steele The Ohio State University
Bobbie Thornock Brigham Young University-Hawaii
Mary Clay Torian Edward Waters College
Kathleen Tweeten College of St. Catherine
Clyde Tyson Niagara County Community College
Note: Prior to 2001, there was only one category for these advising awards.

Outstanding Advising Program - Winners 

Academic Counseling-Intercollegiate Athletics University of Minnesota
A Safety Net for Retention Trenton State College
First Year Experience (FYE) Augsburg College
LFCC Academic Advising Program Lord Fairfax Community College
Partnerships Across the Campus Caldwell College
Programs for Academic and Career Enhancement Carthage College

Outstanding Advising Program - Certificates of Merit

Academic Advisement Center Eastern Connecticut State University
Advising Undeclared Majors: A Developmental Approach Appalachian State University
DistanceLearn Regents College
HELP for Education and Life Planning: A Description of Programs Leading to SUCCESS Colorado State University
Minority Students/Elementary Education Students University of South Florida
Promoting Holistic Student Development & Successful Transfer: A Comprehensive, Coordinated Approach to Developmental Advising Marymount College
Triad Program University of Puget Sound
Undergraduate Education Center Indiana University Purdue University at Indianapolis

Student Research Award Recipients

None Awarded