Book Reviews

Entries for December 2016

20
Review by: Becky Sanchez Portland State University beckys@pdx.edu  The Power of Half is the true story of a family who (motivated by the...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
19
Review by: Kim Wright Utah Valley University wrightki@uvu.edu Imagine Me Gone is not a light read nor is it a very optimistic or uplifting st...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
19
Review by: Nancy Crone Eastern Illinois University njcrone@eiu.edu This book offered a wonderful opportunity to learn about leadership develo...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
12
Reviewed by Stacia Wesolowski Johnson & Wales University, Providence Campus swesolowski@jwu.edu Students, Soldiers, Slaves. This is how a...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
07
Reviewd by Christina Moussa Florida International University Cmous002@fiu.edu Unable to cope with the loss of patronage from her mother, youn...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
02
Review by: Jennifer Kay Leach Oregon State University jennifer.leach@oregonstate.edu  Finding the Why seeks to address a concern that many i...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
02
Review by: Shari Coffey University of Cincinnati shari.coffey@uc.edu. Adjustment to civilian life is a widely recognized challenge for milita...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
02
Review by: Ali Joy Luempert Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX ali.j.luempert@ttu.edu For academic advising administrators, the current ...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
02
Review by: Michele Applegate Enrollment Management and Student Services Rowan College at Burlington County Mount Laurel, NJ mapplegate@rcb...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |