Entries for 'DanielFreeman'

10
Review by: Matt Kubacki  St. Joseph’s College mkubacki@sjcny.edu. Liza Jessie Peterson’s memoir All Day: A Year of Love and ...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
07
Review by: Jamie Andrus Sheppard Boise State University JamieSheppard@boisestate.edu In Order to Live, A North Korean Girl’s Journey to...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
12
Review by: Deborah M. Decker Dixie State University  ddecker@dixie.edu. Designed for those who are involved with the development, implem...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2017 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
20
Review by: Becky Sanchez Portland State University beckys@pdx.edu  The Power of Half is the true story of a family who (motivated by the...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
19
Review by: Kim Wright Utah Valley University wrightki@uvu.edu Imagine Me Gone is not a light read nor is it a very optimistic or uplifting st...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
19
Review by: Nancy Crone Eastern Illinois University njcrone@eiu.edu This book offered a wonderful opportunity to learn about leadership develo...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
02
Review by: Jennifer Kay Leach Oregon State University jennifer.leach@oregonstate.edu  Finding the Why seeks to address a concern that many i...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
02
Review by: Shari Coffey University of Cincinnati shari.coffey@uc.edu. Adjustment to civilian life is a widely recognized challenge for milita...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
02
Review by: Ali Joy Luempert Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX ali.j.luempert@ttu.edu For academic advising administrators, the current ...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
02
Review by: Michele Applegate Enrollment Management and Student Services Rowan College at Burlington County Mount Laurel, NJ mapplegate@rcb...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
28
Book Review by: LaDonna R. Moore University of Houston LRMoore3@uh.edu In the era of increasing demand and expanding enrollment, institutions...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
26
Reviewed By: Lynneah C. Brown Reviewers Email: lbrown@fiu.edu Florida International University, Department of Biomedical Engineering   A...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
22
Reviewer by: Martha Scott Johnson University of Minnesota-Twin Cities MSJ@umn.edu Academic and Career advising are inextricably related; a studen...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
14
Review by: Janessa Boley Iowa State University boleyj@iastate.edu Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist is a compilation of essays where she exp...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
09
Kyle W. Ross Eastern Washington University kross22@ewu.edu Common readings are an excellent opportunity for students to engage in a dialogue ...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
31
Review by: Kristin Dringoli Counseling and Advising Center Berklee College of Music What do a chimp, a college student, and the burnt out rem...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
19
Review by: Matthew Hoekstra University of Minnesota, Morris hoekstra@morris.umn.edu   Dennis Covington, a National Book Award fina...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
19
Review by: Rossie Johnson Virginia State University rdjohnson@vsu.edu “The Battle for Room 314” portrays Ed Boland as one who was...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
10
Review by:  Shahid Bux American University of Sharjah sbux@aus.edu Inspiring students to become creative in their studies and to pers...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
08
Review by:  Timarie Franco University of South Florida tfranco1@usf.edu From the first page of Watkins’ memoir, The Cook Up, th...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
08
Review by:  Alyssa Mittleider Iowa State University amittlei@iastate.edu           There are many by-gone co...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
05
Review by:  Kim MacQueen Champlain College kmacqueen@champlain.edu All through higher education’s history, young adults have left t...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
02
Review by:  Anna Vest University of South Florida nalitova@usf.edu More students from minority and lower socioeconomic groups are joi...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
01
Review by:  Philisa Stanford University of Texas at Arlington Philisa@uta.edu   Psychologists have long debated the nature vs...

[Read the rest of this article...]

Posted in: 2016 Book Reviews
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |