WebEvent Advisory Board

2021 WAB annual meeting.jpg

Mission: The initial charge of the WebEvents Advisory Board (WAB) was to assist the Executive Office with development and coordination of a process for submission, recruitment, review, and selection of topics for online programs.

Function: WAB members continue to assist the Executive Office with development of the annual webinars series topics, recommend / recruit potential presenters for webinars, make recommendations for changes or improvements in the process or the delivery, assist with ideas / content for marketing (such as blog postings), and review digital recordings of past webinars for determination of posting to YouTube or retirement.  

Membership: WAB members are generally viewers and/or presenters of past NACADA virtual events who are interested in supporting the ongoing success of the NACADA webinars. Members serve a two-year term and meet online throughout the year. 

How to Get Involved

Those interested in assisting with the work of the WAB and/or in becoming a member should review the "WAB Member Roles & Responsibilities" document in the Member Responsibilities module in the right-hand column of this page, and then contact the Executive Office Webinar Producer, Elisa Shaffer.

Advisory Board Chair (2021-2023)

Patricia MacMillan.jpg


Patricia MacMillan
Ontario Tech University





Patricia MacMillan, Chair (2021-2023), Ontario Tech University (Canada)
Michelle Duncan, Immediate Past Chair (2019-2021), James Madison University (2012-2014, 2019-2023)
Brantley "Banks" Blair, Bowling Green State University (2020-2022), AT&D Advising Community Chair (2021-2023)
Diana Thompson University of Hawai'i-Mānoa, Technology in Advising Community Chair (2021-2023)
Gavin Farber, Temple University, (2019-2023)
Matt Markin, California State University-San Bernardino (2019-2023)
Anne Graham, Indiana University-Bloomington (2019-2023)
Julia Bedell, Northern Kentucky University (2019-2023)
Comfort Sumida, University of Hawai'i at Hilo (2020-2024)
Michael Geroux, University at Albany, SUNY (2020-2024)
Michael Cersosimo, Loyola Marymount University (2020-2024)
Kendyl Walker, University of Maryland, Baltimore County (2021-2024)
Noelle Moreland, Mesa County Community College (2021-2023)
Ryan Scheckel, Texas Tech University (2021-2023)
Brandy Swanson, Metro State University (2021-2023)
Christina Halliwell, University of South Carolina (2022-2024)
Elisa Shaffer, Webinar Producer, eTutorial Coordinator, Executive Office Liaison


All WAB meetings take place in the virtual environment.

Contact the EO Liaison to attain information about future virtual meetings.