The Council is comprised of representatives from the three Divisions plus the Vice President and the Executive Director. The Council receives recommendations from Divisions on policies, procedures, and programs to meet member needs and to advance the association. The Council members review these issues and either refers them back for further study or advances them to the Board with priority recommendations for implementation.

Council Directory

Cecilia Olivares, Vice President (2019-20), Board Member (2018-2021), University of Missouri,
(573) 882-8705

Teri Farr, Administrative Division Representative (elected, 2018-2020), University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, (217) 333-4710

Rebecca Hapes, Advising Communities Division Representative, (appointed, 2018-2020), Texas A&M University, (979) 845-9733

Amber Kargol, Advising Communities Division Representative, (elected 2019-2021), Iowa State University, (515) 294-2553

Karen Lewis, Regional Division Representative (appointed, 2019-2021), University of Maryland- College Park, (301) 405-3825

Kelly Medley, Regional Division Representative, (elected, 2018-2020), University of Florida 

Carol Pollard, Administration Division Representative, (appointed 2019-2021), University of North Texas

Charlie Nutt, NACADA Executive Director, Executive Office, Kansas State University, (785) 532-5717