NACADA Region Review

The Region Division is charged to do a complete and thorough examination of NACADA’s present region structure and how it serves our members.

NACADA’s Region Division has been charged to embark upon a review similar to those the Administrative and Advising Communities Divisions recently completed. This review is being conducted to determine how to provide the best possible professional development to members. We are taking the time to reflect on what it means to be a global organization in relationship to the regional structure. 

The Process

The Region Review Work Group is currently compiling data and preparing a final report due Spring 2020.

INFORMATION GATHERED:

We launched a member survey in mid-November 2018. The member survey is now closed. Thank you to all who completed the survey. In addition, in person focus groups were held at Region Conference and International Conference settings. Focus groups were also held using the Zoom meeting platform from February-May 2019. Our gratitude to everyone who participated and shared their candid opinion.

TOWN HALL TOPIC:

The Region Review was the topic for the Virtual Town Hall meeting held January 18, 2019. You may view a recording of the event here.

Region Review Work Group

Thank you for your enthusiasm for this region review project! Please be sure to pass along any questions, concerns, and comments as you share this information with your region chair or with anyone on the Region Review Work Group.

Melinda Anderson (Co-Chair) Region Division Rep mranderson@ecsu.edu Elizabeth City State University
Kelly Medley
(Co-Chair)
Region Division Rep kmedley@honors.ufl.edu University of Florida
Nicole Kent Past Region Division Rep nicole.kent@oregonstate.edu Oregon State University
Karen Lewis Past Region 2 Chair

lewiske@umd.edu

University of Maryland-College Park
Deb Dotterer Past Region 5 Chair dotterer@msu.edu Michigan State University
Shea Ellingham Region 8 Chair; Canada sellingham@mtroyal.ca Mount Royal University, Calgary, AB
Mehvash Ali Global Initiatives Committee mehvash@aus.edu American University of Sharjah
Maxine Coffey Executive Office mcoffey@ksu.edu Senior Associate Director; NACADA Executive Office
Ben Hopper Executive Office blhopper@ksu.edu Assistant Director, Regional Division; NACADA Executive Office
Joan Krush Executive Office jokrush@ksu.edu Region Review Project Manager; NACADA Executive Office
Wendy Troxel Executive Office (ad hoc) wgtroxel@ksu.edu Director, NACADA Center for Research