The REGION DIVISION represents the membership within the geographic regions through the facilitation of professional development activities, networking opportunities and member recruitment and service. The Division is lead by Regional Representatives and the ten Region Chairs who propose activities to support academic advisors, faculty advisors and advising administrators within their geographic regions. Region members conduct annual conferences, state, province or area drive-ins, promote NACADA membership and develop programs which fit the needs of their specific region. International members are invited to attend Region activities which best suit their professional development requirements.

Ben Hopper | Executive Office Liaison - Region Division 
Stefani Schrader | Program Associate - Region Division


2021-2023 (appointed)
Leah Panganiban
University of Washington

2022-2024 (elected)
Suanne Early
University of Kentucky

Region Chairs

Current Region Chairs
1 - Jennifer Keene-Crouse
2 - Lisa Yamin
3 - Casey Shadix
4 - Ellen Murkison
5 - Jaimie Engle
6 - Kacey Gregerson
7 - Kristal Soderstrom Junkens
8 - Bri Harvie
9 - Matt Markin
10 - Shalece Nuttall

Election Schedule
In odd years
   1, 3, 5, 7, 9 
In even years
   2, 4, 6, 8, 10

Previous Region Chairs

Fall 2016

Fall 2014

Fall 2013