The Southeast Region 4 consists of the following areas: Alabama, Georgia, Florida, and Mississippi, and the Caribbean. Please contact any individual on the Steering Committee for more information on how to get involved with NACADA.

Region Chair & Steering Committee

Name Institution Position
Ellen Murkison Georgia Institute of Technology Region Chair (2022-2024)
Sade Tramble Kennesaw State University Past Region Chair (2020-2022)
Branden Farmer Auburn University Awards Committee Chair (2022-2023)
Ashlee Hill Morehouse College Communications/Social Media Chair (2022-2024)
Kylie Crosland Mississippi State University Mentor/Mentee Program Coordinator (2022-2024)
Dallas Schmidt University of South Alabama Social Justice & Diversity Chairs (2021-2023)
Thomas Beckwith Santa Fe College Technology/Training Chair (2022-2024)


Name Institution Position
Sophia Everett Shelton State Community College Alabama Liaison (2021-2023)
Talia Esnard The University of The West Indies Caribbean Liaison (2021-2023)
Danielle Shu University of Florida Florida Liaison (2022-2023)
Matt Waller Kennesaw State University Georgia Liaison (2022-2024)
Lindzarius Dion Sanford The University of Mississippi Mississippi Liaison (2022-2024)

2023 Region 4 Conference Committee
Name Institution Position
Jen Bradley University of Alabama-Huntsville Conference Co-Chair
Tyler Pede Kennesaw State University Conference Co-Chair
Kellee Crawford University of Alabama-Huntsville Exhibitors/Sponsors Coordinator
Gregory Lawrance Kennesaw State University Proposal & Programming Co-Coordinator
Leigh Remy University of Alabama-Huntsville Proposal & Programming Co-Coordinator
Jennifer Clifton University of Alabama-Huntsville Hospitality Coordinator
Kailyn Weaver University of Alabama-Huntsville Volunteer Coordinator
Beatriz Rodriguez Georgia Tech Wellness/Service Coordinator
Diana B. McCullough Coastal Alabama Community College Communications Coordinator