The South - Central Region consists of the following states - Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Oklahoma, and Texas. The Region has one Regional Representative, and each state has a State Representative to promote NACADA and academic advising within the region and state; please contact any individual on the Board for more information regarding state and/or regional information.             

Region Chair & Steering Committee

Name Institution Position
Christina Bowles
Missouri State University Region Chair 
Terrance McClain Texas State University Texas Liaison (2017-2019)
Nik Rowan University of Arkansas Arkansas Liaison (2018-2020)
Jared Burton Emporia State University Kansas Liaison (2017-2019)
Amanda Kossuth Missouri Science and Technology Missouri Liaison (2018-2020)
Megan Denney University of Oklahoma Oklahoma Li(2018-2020)
Anthony Oster Louisiana State University Louisiana Liaison (2017-2019)
Sam Murdock Texas A&M University Immediate Past Chair
Mark Nelson Oklahoma State University Communications Coordinator (2017-2019)
Vacant   Budget Coordinator (2018-2020)
Brittany Wise Missouri State University 2020 Conference Chair
Barbara Smith University of Texas - San Antonio 2019 Conference Chair
University of Arkansas 2018 Conference Chair

Region Conference Committee - 2020