(1-year term, October 2018-2019)

Karen Archambault

 Vice President:
 (1-year term, October 2018-2019)

Erin Justyna

 Board of Directors:
 (3-year term, October 2018-2021)

Megumi Makino-Kanehiro
Cecilia Olivares
Oscar van den Wijngaard

DIVISION REPRESENTATIVES (2-year term, October 2018-October 2020)
Administrative Division Representative (elected) Teri Farr
Commission & Interest Group Division Representative (appointed) Rebecca Hapes
Regional Division Representative (elected) Kelly Medley
REGION CHAIRS (2-year term, October 2018-October 2020)
Region 2 Chair Christopher Kirchhof
Region 4 Chair Jonathan Hallford
Region 6 Chair Yvonne Halden
Region 8 Chair Leah Panganiban
Region 10 Chair Carita Harrell
COMMISSION CHAIRS (2-year term, October 2018-October 2020)
Advising Administration  Zoranna Jones
Advising High Achieving Students  Emmanuel Garcia
Advising Students with Disabilities Robert Detwiler
Advising Transfer Students Tony Lazarowicz
Assessment of Advising Brian Buckwald
Distance Advising for Online Education Tara Maroney
Faculty Advising Samantha Gizerian
LGBTQA Advising & Advocacy Amy Brock
Multicultural Concerns Kimberly Nanez
Peer Advising & Mentoring Derek Furukawa
Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (STEM) Advising  Avi Rosenzweig
Small Colleges & Universities Jaimie Newby
Undecided & Exploratory Students Maureen Bell-Werner
COMMITTEE CHAIRS (2-year term, October 2018-October 2020)
Finance Committee  Wiona Porath
Global Initiatives Committee  Mehvash Ali
Membership Recruitment & Retention Committee Debbi Murphy
Professional Development Committee  Debra Dotterer
Research Committee  Drew Puroway


NACADA promotes and supports quality academic advising in institutions of higher education to enhance the educational development of students. NACADA provides a forum for discussion, debate, and the exchange of ideas pertaining to academic advising through numerous activities and publications. NACADA also serves as an advocate for effective academic advising by providing a Consulting and Speaker Service and funding for Research related to academic advising.

Executive Office

Kansas State University

2323 Anderson Avenue, Suite 225
Manhattan, KS 66502-2912