Sustainable NACADA Leadership Committee

Mission: The Committee on Sustainable NACADA Leadership is charged with identifying, developing, and sustaining NACADA leadership to ensure the future of the association and develop members' leadership potential. Through collaboration with the EO and other NACADA constituents, the Committee is responsible for strategizing, recommending, and implementing ways to identify potential NACADA leaders and educate them about leadership pathways within the Association.

Function: The Committee will identify gaps and recommend professional development activities and opportunities to embody leadership qualities in its members, values, materials, practices, and governance.

Membership: Committee members serve a two-year term and meet yearly at the NACADA annual conference.

How to Get Involved

Those interested in becoming a member should contact the NACADA Executive Office liaison to the Committee, Jennifer Rush ( 

Committee Chair (2021-2023)

JP Villavicencio, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater


The Chair of the Committee facilitates the work of the group by:

  • Appointing new members to the committee annually
  • Coordinating the various activities of the committee and communicating with members via the committee listserv
  • Leading committee meetings during the Annual Conference
  • Attending Division Leadership meeting at the Annual Conference
  • Submitting a post-conference Leadership report in the fall in which goals are established for the committee and activities planned for the coming year, indicating their relation to the specific missions in the NACADA Strategic Plan
  • Submitting an annual Leadership report in the summer to advise the Council and Board of the status of the completion of goals established and activities planned for the committee over the past year in relation to the NACADA missions and strategies.


JP Villavicencio, Chair (15-21)(21-23), University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Joshua "JJ" Johnson (17-21)(21-23), University of Central Florida
Kyle Ross (17-21), Washington State University
Jennifer McCaul (17-21), University of West Florida
Neena Fink (19-21), Southern New Hampshire University
Jessica Staten (19-21)(21-23), Indiana University
Rich Robbins (16-22), Bucknell University 
Monica Jones (18-22), Collin College
Rebecca Hapes (20-22), Texas A&M
Fai Howard (20-22), University of South Florida
Dana Hebreard (20-22), Aquinas College - Grand Rapids
Jessica Camp (20-22), Texas Women's University
Jesse Poole (20-22), Nevada State College; (MRRC past Chair)
Kathie Sindt (18-22), Johns Hopkins University

EO Liaison: Joan Krush