Advising Administration Community

Mission 
  • Enhance the personal and professional leadership of advising administrators through the provision of high quality resources (e.g., best practices) and educational programs (e.g., “grow our own” academy);
  • Facilitate networking and career development among advising administrators, and those aspiring to this role, by creating vehicles for idea sharing and mutual support;
  • Foster creative outlets for successful administrators to engage in the scholarship of advising, particularly theory and research related to advising administration and leadership; and
  • Develop strategies for carrying out this mission at local, regional, and national/international levels.

 

2020 Discussions

Join us for the first in a series of discussions with advising administrators!  

August 7th
Discussion with Campus Administrators
about returning to campus operations in light of COVID-19.  Speakers include:

  • Karen Archambault, Rowan College of Burlington County
  • Shea Ellingham, Mount Royal University
  • Susan Hawkings-Wilding. Ivy Tech Community College,
  • Corey Hollis, University of California at Los Angeles
  • Jennifer McCaul, University of West Florida,
  • Casey Self, Arizona State University
  • Bill Watts, University of Nebraska at Lincoln

Date: Friday, August 7, 2020
Time: will be moderated by Dr. Zoranna Jones from Texas Christian University and Gavin Farber from Temple University 7 AM Hawaii/9 AM Alaska/10 AM PDT/11 AM MDT/12 PM CDT/1 PM EDT/

Join here: https://ksu.zoom.us/j/94567851753?pwd=SVZwVHpBSklyajZmY0Y1N2N2bXltZz09
Meeting ID: 945 6785 1753
Passcode: 991343

Current Chair









Zoranna Jones
Texas Christian University