Adult Learners Advising Community Leadership

Steering Committee Members (2021-2022)
Name Institution AC's Subcommittee
Kristina Allen Indiana State University Online At-Large Member
Cara Nissen Mount Saint Mary's University, Los Angeles Events Chair
Gina Bolin N/A Events Member
Elysa Smith Franklin University Communication Chair
Deanna Donaugh Kent State University Scholarship Chair
Juanita Bushman Salt Lake City Community College Scholarship Member
Karen Sartain TN Higher Education Commission – APSU Website Chair

Past Leadership

Past Advising Community Chairs

  • Cindy Firestein, Simmons University (2019-2021)
  • Deanna Donaugh, Kent State University (2017-2019)

Past Chairs when a Commission and Interest Group Division (CIGD)

  • Teresa Brethauer, Walden University-Baltimore (2015-2017)
  • Tracy Griffith, Upper Iowa University-Milwaukee Center (2013-2015)
  • Sally Neal, Ithaca College (2011-2013)
  • Jennifer Varney, Southern New Hampshire University (2009-2011)
  • Lisa Peck, Western Connecticut State University (2007-2009)
  • Teri Farr, Illinois State University (2005-2007)
  • Don Sebera,University of West Georgia (2003-2005)
  • Kenn Skorupa, DePaul University (2001-2003)
  • Carol Ann Baily, Middle Tennessee State University (1999-2001)
  • Lynda Best, Kent State University (1997-1999)
  • Jan P. Eriksen, Viterbo College (1995-1997)
  • Pat Colter, Illinois State University (1993-1995)
  • Cheryl Polson, Kansas State University (1991-1993, 1989-1991, & 1987-1989)

Current Chair

Shannon Johnson
Temple University
Current Term: 2021-2023