Advising Community for LGBTQA Advising and Advocacy Leadership Team

Current Steering Committee 

Communications and Social Media Coordinator 

Cody Harrison (He/Him/His), University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Professional Development Coordinator

Vincent Capone (He/Him/His), Northeastern University

Regional Ambassador Coordinator

Jennifer Plante (She/Her/Hers), Clark University

Membership Coordinator

Wendy Schindler (She/Her/Hers), University of Northern Kentuck

Past Leadership

Past Commission Chairs:

  • Amy Brock, Auburn University, 2018-2020
  • Craig McGill, University of South Dakota, 2016-2018
  • Wendy Schindler, Gateway Community & Technical College, 2014-2016
  • Mandy Stephens, Carroll University, 2012-2014
  •  Brian Hinterscher, Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville, 2010-2012
  •  Mark Vegter, Illinois State University, 2008-2010
  •  Jennifer Joslin, (formerly University of Iowa) University of Oregon, 2006-2008
  •  Lynne Carlson, University of South Florida, 2004-2006
  •  Dean R. Jolly, Arizona State University-West Campus, 2002-2004
  •  Casey G. Self, Arizona State University, 2000-2002
  •  Randy E. Jedele, Des Moines Area Community College, 1998-2000



Current Chair

Gerda Zinner (She/Her/Hers)
University of Tennessee Chattanooga