Leadership Directory

The Region has many opportunities for membership involvement, including area representation and volunteer positions. Please contact any member of the Steering Committee for information regarding NACADA.

Region Chair & Steering Committee

  • Cara Wetzel
    Cara Wetzel Region Chair 2024-2025 Purdue University
  • Jaimie Engle
    Jaimie Engle Past Region Chair 2023-2025 DePaul University
  • Rachel Pawlowski
    Rachel Pawlowski Awards Coordinator 2023-2025 Wayne State University
  • Morgan Smith
    Morgan Smith Communications Co-Coordinator 2024-2026 University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Justin Kyle Bush
    Justin Kyle Bush Commuications Co-Coordinator 2023-2025 University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Jacquelyn Thomas-Miller Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Coordinator 2024-2026 Purdue University
  • Karen Spangler Mentoring Coordinator 2024-2026 Ball State University


  • Bryce Johnsen Illinois Liaison 2023-2025 Governors State University
  • Leslie Marlatt
    Leslie Marlatt Indiana Liaison 2023-2025 Manchester University
  • Rachel Pawlowski
    Rachel Pawlowski MIchigan Liaison 2024-2026 Wayne State University
  • Amber Lohrey
    Amber Lohrey Ohio Liaison 2023-2025 Miami University-Middletown
  • Vacant Ontario/Nunavut Liaison 2024-2026
  • Ericka Wade
    Ericka Wade Wisconsin Liaison 2024-2026 Northeast Wisconsin Technical College

We extend a warm welcome to everyone who is professionally engaged in academic advising; helping students in higher education to realize their dreams and reach their full potential. Get involved in our global community, and benefit from the experience and insights of over 12,000 advising colleagues – and share yours with them!